Bridport_creemee_stand_-_alison_tremblay

When I first moved to Vermont 10 years ago (!!!), my favorite creemee stand was a trailer of 22A in Bridport painted like a cow. The creemees were HUGE, and it had a deck surrounded by farmland, and combined with the whimsical paint job, what’s not to love? I tried stopping there to fuel up for a long drive to Washington, DC several years ago, but found that it was deserted (no pun intended).

 

We got to talking about the old place last week at work, and my friend Willie said that he had seen signs of construction there this summer, as if they were trying to renovate and reopen. He is taking a “staycation” this week and promised he’d investigate. I got the following email this morning: “Alas t’is still a disaster zone, with no relief in sight!”

Ah well. Maybe next summer? It would be the perfect thing after a hike up Snake Mountain!

 

(Photo courtesy Alison Tremblay via Flickr)Update